Lady Pointing at youMan with glasses

RECENT GUEST

Reviews

Thank you to all who review us! We’re proud of all our awesome reviews and grateful for incredible guests. Here, find our most recent reviews and after you visit, please write one of your own.

  • Nicholas R
    5 star rating

    Excellent stay Stayed with a party of 10 from the UK for a boys sports long weekend. Location of the hotel is fantastic, short walk or free bus ride from the train station. Some good drinking and eating spots close by too. All sports stadiums are in close proximity to this hotel Rooms are more than adequate and found the beds incredibly comfortable. The only minus is the air/heating unit which could be quite noisy but definitely not an issue. The breakfast, bar and snack area were fantastic but what really helps this hotel is its staff who are friendly, curtious and made you feel very welcome. If staying in Denver again I would book again.

    12/08/2019
    kevin h
    5 star rating

    Abbey the bartender was the best!! Stayed two nights at the Crown Plaza, and had a great time! The restaurant/bar was very nice, and I spent a lot of time there. Abbey was working both nights and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. No matter how busy it got, she had a positive attitude and worked hard to serve everyone. She was also able to recommend me to some great food/night life locations near by. The hotel is in a great location, and I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Denver.

    Oh, and shout out to Rick! He was the second bartender working my last night there. Just like Abbey, he was extremely helpful and professional. They kept a large group happy all night.

    10/22/2019
    allison331
    5 star rating

    Heart of Downtown! This hotel is very nice! Has a restaurant and bar! Also has on outdoor pool and a gym. Since it’s in the heart of downtown there is so much to do! One of the things is go shopping around many of the shops including an outdoor mall! The hotel itself is very clean with nice beds and bathrooms! The convention center is in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay!

    10/18/2019
    TSly1345
    5 star rating

    Clean hotel with great bartenders! I stayed this past week for the stock show and I got to say it was a nice hotel with such a great location. The food at the restaurant was top notch (I bought the Salmon) and the bartender Abby was attentive and accommodating. She recommends different types of beers on draft as well as telling me local places in the area that she thought were must sees. The hotel experience overall was everything I needed and I will come back soon!

    1/16/2020
    735tyf
    5 star rating

    Good drinks & GREAT LOCATION I can’t say enough what a perfect location this is ! It’s one street from 16th Street mall for shopping and food and they have a really tasty breakfast buffet ! I came with my boyfriend and I have to say that the bartender Abby did above and beyond. She recommended a house cocktail for my boyfriend that was a smoked old fashioned. Never have we seen it made like that, very interesting! She was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu items and drinks. She even gave us good recommendations for other restaurants and bars nearby. Glad we decided with Crowne Plaza. The hotel was clean and efficient and what we were both hoping for in Denver. We will definitely be visiting again ! More

    1/21/2020
    flygalatl
    5 star rating

    Excellent front desk staff I was greeted with a warm smile, and a luggage tag waiting for me with my name on it. What a nice touch. I received an upgraded room to a high floor. Connor was professional and kind.
    The bartender Rick,makes great drinks. I recommend the French 75.
    The room was clean and spacious for two guest. I will stay here again

    2/11/2020
    Trip814025
    5 star rating

    Amazing Staff If you are looking for the best Old Fashion in your life - go to this place. Get either Chuck or Abbey to make you one - it looks like such a pain in the butt to make (they literally light a piece of wood on fire) but they taste so good and Chuck and Abbey were over-the-top friendly and made you feel like you were in your home town bar.

    2/11/2020
    pasowine
    5 star rating

    Wonderful stay - friendly staff, great location! We are normally Hilton people, but decided to try out the Crowne Plaza here due to its great location - so near everything! We were so glad we did. Right at check-in we knew it was going to be a good stay. The people were so friendly, helpful, and professional, unlike other hotels we've been. We really appreciated the attitudes!
    We had a nice floor higher up facing south, so we had a view looking towards Pikes Peak and the Capital building. The room was nice, and most important, quiet! There were many elevators and they were all fast and efficient. The bar was also very nice on the ground floor. A number of different areas to sit at so you could choose your mood so the speak. We had a nice bartender as well.
    But we really enjoyed being close the the main drag but a block or two away so it was a bit more quiet. Easy to walk to the free bus to get around. Short walk to the Capital Building to look around.
    We would stay here again!! Kudos. More

    2/14/2020
    dj19_dj19
    5 star rating

    Great service Meryl and Jessica were absolutely amazing during the Wilder vs. Fury fight. They served drinks non-stop and made the event tons of fun. The manager of the bar was not the same. While she lacked a smile and personality, Jessica and Meryl were the opposite. We will be back because of them!

    2/22/2020
  • Relax541762
    5 star rating

    Abby was great in the bar! Abby was our bartender in the hotel bar and she made us great drinks (including a smoke-infused Old Fashioned) and was really helpful as far as tips for restaurants around town. She advised a vegan member of our group that a restaurant he found on Yelp was actually a restaurant that specialized in pork. We didn't listen, and she was right. 🙂

    2/26/2020